Spirituality

Bible Study – Another Good Experience

Just a brief post since I’m still recovering from my last floundering attempt. 🙂

I attended a bible study at the Methodist church down the street tonight. There were just five people of varying ages. Everyone was incredibly kind, open and attentive. It was refreshing to talk to people in a polite forum in which everyone’s comments were given sincere consideration and no one interrupted. I felt quite comfortable asking questions that probably seemed a little out there. One of the attendees happened to be another mother about my age who lives in the area and, like me, doesn’t have many connections. She also just started attending. It was great to find someone to whom I can relate.

The bible study is currently studying the history of the early Christian church through the book of Acts. Very interesting. Nothing I’m feeling moved to relate here at the moment, but definitely some material for future posts. Glad I didn’t lazy myself out of a good experience! Take care…

One thought on “Bible Study – Another Good Experience

Leave a Reply

